Layers > Delete
Delete
The Delete command allows you to remove the currently selected layer or group. Deleting layers you no longer need reduces the size of your image file.
1. Do one of the following:
 Choose Layers > Delete
 Click the Delete button on the toolbar
Related Information
File > Delete
Animation > Delete Frame
Search the Internet